Statement by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Tajikistan

07.01.2021 19:02

The Republic of Tajikistan welcomes the Al-Ula Declaration signed by the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, the State of Kuwait, the Kingdom of Bahrain, Sultanate of Oman, the Arab Republic of Egypt and the State of Qatar during the 41st Summit of the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf in Al-Ula, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, on January 5, 2021 and considers it as a necessary step towards normalization of relations and strengthening security, stability and prosperity in the region.